TATA IPL 2022 CSK Team Player List, Match dates, Time & Venue

Image Source: Sakshi Post

TATA IPL 2022 CSK Team Player list

In India cricket is not less than a festival and with the beginning of the 15th season of the Indian premier league, cricket fever is once again on high. Everybody is searching and talking about his favorite team and player. Amidst the Indian premier league, the auction process for the players remains a top attraction among cricket lovers and media. Well if your favorite team is Chennai super kings and you are a die-hard fan of Mahindra Singh dhoni then this article is for you. Here we will talk about the CSK team players list 2022 for the 15th Indian premier league.

Also Check: IPL FULL SCHEDULE 2022

About Chennai super kings (CSK)

TATA IPL 2022 CSK team player list
Image Source: Cricket Addictor

Chennai super kings under the captainship of Mahindra Singh Dhoni have been the best ever team in the Indian premier league. It has been the most successful team of all IPL seasons with the 4-time winner of the IPL trophy, played the final eight times, and finished runner up in the first two seasons of IPL. Although remain in disputes because of match-fixing allegations and could not play the 2016 and 2017 leagues but made a great comeback by winning the 2018 title against sunrises Hyderabad.

TATA IPL 2022 CSK team 2022 Players List

Those who are looking forward to a great start of CSK must be disappointed to know that their beloved Mahindra Singh dhoni will not be the captain anymore. The captainship has been assigned to the promising Ravindra Jadeja and the current team is a good combination of all kinds of players comprising all-rounders, batsmen, and bowlers.

Also Check: RCB Matches 2022 Schedule

CSK Squad 2022 Players’ Information

The team comprises a total of 25 players out of which 17 players are from India and 7 players are from different countries. The franchise has retained its four players – Mahindra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Batsmen :

  • Subhranshu Senapati
  • Devon convoy
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • MS Dhoni
  • C Hari Nishaanth
  • N Jagadeesan


  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Shivam Dube
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • K Bhagath


  • Mitchell santner
  • Adam Milne
  • Mukesh Chaudhary
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Chris Jordan
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Rajvardhan Hangarkekar
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • KM Asif
TATA IPL 2022 CSK team players list: Auction price
Ravindra JadejaAll-rounder16 crore
MS DhoniBatsman/wicket keeper12 crore
Moeen AliAll-Rounder08 crore
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsman6 crore
Dwayne BravoBowler4.4 crore
Ambati RayuduBatsman/wicket-keeper6.75 crore
KM AsifBowler20 lakh
Tushar DeshpandeBowler20 lakh
Deepak ChaharBowler14 crore
Shivam DubeAll-rounder04 crore
Maheesh TheekshanaBowler70 lakh
Rajvardhan hangarkekarBowler1.5 crore
Simarjeet SinghBowler20 lakh
Devon ConwayBatsman1 crore
Dwaine PretoriusAll-Rounder50 lakh
Mitchell santnerBowler1.9 crore
Adam MilneBowler1.9 crore
Subhranshu SenapatiBatsman20 lakh
Mukesh ChoudharyBowler20lakh
Prashant SolankiBowler1.2 crore
C Hari NishaanthBatsman20 lakh
N JagadeessanBatsman/wicket-keeper20 lakh
Chris JordanBowler3.6 crore
K Bhagath VarmaAll-rounder20 lakh

Retained players:- MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Khan, and Ruturaj Gaikwad

CSK team player list 2022: Final words

CSK will play its first match on the 26th of March against KKR at Wankhede stadium and will try to retain its title. The team is a great and balanced combination of all kinds of players be it batsmen, bowlers, and All-Rounders. Now let’s whether CSK repeats its journey of success under the captainship of sir Ravindra Jadeja or not.